Past Appearances

Tuesday, October 25, 2005 at 9:30 to 11:30am
Loyola Academy: Wilmette, IL
Speaker as part of Loyola Acaemy's fall 2005 lecture series.


Saturday, October 8, 2005 at 11am-12pm
The Atlanta History Center:
Atlanta
Speaking at symposium, Oct.7 & 8, called, "It's Everybody's Fight: Race and Gender in WWII America".


Thursday, October 6, 2005 at 8:30 to 10am
The National D-Day Museum: New
Orleans
Panel member at the museumís first international conference on WWII, October 5-9, entitled, "World War II Ė The War that Changed the World."


Sunday, June 26, 2005 at 2-4pm
Steve's Sundry Bookstore:
Tulsa
Booksigning at
Tulsa's great independent bookstore.


Monday, May 2, 2005 at 5-7pm
Burke's Bookstore:
Memphis
Motherís Day booksigning at
Memphisís great independent bookstore.


Wednesday, April 27, 2005 at 5pm
Square Books:
Oxford, MS
Motherís Day booksigning at
Oxfordís great independent bookstore.


Wednesday, March 23, 2005 at Noon
University
of Memphis: Memphis
Speech about Our Mothersí War for Friends of the U of M Library.


Thursday, March 17, 2005 at 5pm
Rhodes College: Memphis
Speech on Our Mothersí War in honor of womenís history month, sponsored by the womenís studies program.


Saturday, March 12, 2005 at 9:30am
Old State House Museum:
Little Rock, AR
Keynote speaker at the Arkansas Womenís History Instituteís annual symposium. This yearís subject was
Arkansas women and WWII.


Tuesday, January 25, 2005 at noon
Downtown Rotary Club:
Memphis
Speech about Carol Lynn Yellin and women during WWII.


2004

Saturday, November 6, 2004 at noon
University of North Carolina-Greensboro:
Greensboro, NC
Featured speaker at the annual luncheon of the Women Veterans Historical Project at UNC-Greensboro.


Saturday, October 9, 2004 at 11am
Southern Festival of Books:
Memphis
Session on Our Mothers' War with signing afterwards.


Thursday, September 16, 2004 at 11am
Miller Center of Public Affairs: Charlottesville, VA
Forum on Our Mothers' War.


Friday, August 27, 2004 at 10:30am
Willamette University: Salem, OR
Freshman convocation speech to freshman class and their parents.


Friday, August 20, 2004 at 10:45am
St. Mary's School:
Memphis
Speak to 10th grade history classes about summer reading of Our Mothers' War.


Thursday, July 1, 2004 at 7pm
Dutton's Bookstore:
Los Angeles, CA
Booksigning at LA's great independent bookstore.


Saturday, June 13, 2004 at noon
Lemuria Bookstore: Jackson, MS
Booksigning at
Jackson's great independent bookstore.


Thursday, June 10, 2004 at 7pm
Octavia Books:
New Orleans, LA
Booksigning at
New Orleans's great independent bookstore.


Sunday, May 30, 2004 at 1-3pm
Arlington Cemetery: Washington, DC
Master of Ceremonies for the program opening at the National Women's History Museum's Partners in Winning the War exhibition at the Women's Memorial in Arlington, featuring keynote speaker Gayle Norton, secretary of the interior.


Friday, May 28, 2004 at 10am-2pm
Arlington Cemetery: Washington, DC
Booksigning at the Women in the Military Service for
America's luncheon at the Women's Memorial honoring women veterans of WWII during the opening weekend of the WWII Memorial.


Saturday, May 22, 2004 at noon
Wachtung Books:
Montclair, NJ
Booksigning at
Montclair's great independent bookstore.


Tuesday, May 18, 2004 at 2pm
The Smithsonian Institution:
Washington, DC
Speech and booksigning for the Smithsonian Associates program, taped by C-SPAN.


Saturday, May 15, 2004 at 1pm
That Bookstore in Blytheville:
Blytheville, AR
Booksigning at
Blytheville's and Arkansas's great independent bookstore.


Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 7pm
Chattanooga Writer's Guild: Chattanooga, TN
Talk and booksigning on Our Mothers' War.


Wednesday, May 5, 2004 at 6pm
Davis-Kidd Bookstore:
Memphis
First booksigning at the great
Memphis bookstore.


Return